An Instrument For All
Natural movement or exercise - Printable Version

+- An Instrument For All (http://aifaforum.com)
+-- Forum: Discussions (http://aifaforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General (http://aifaforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Natural movement or exercise (/showthread.php?tid=1973)

Natural movement or exercise - carnivore - 04-14-2017

I grew up with a father that played sports, and taught gym class, my brother sprints and weight trains, he was also a trainer, my step family also worked out and played sports. I didn't do any of those things until I was 20, or so. I still have zero interest in sports..... but I've been lifting off and on for 14 years. In my persuit of health I've notice do yhat lots of heavy lifting isn't optimal.... movements, walking, crawling, climbing...(natural movements& hunting skills) seem to be best to for us. Do any of you practice lifting, movement, gymnastics, or parkour?

RE: Natural movement or exercise - Sv3rige - 04-15-2017

I do lift heavy weights because I always liked it but I wouldn't recommend it in general. Even though I don't believe that it's necessarily harmful, it's also not healthy.
Climbing is pretty normal, sprinting, crawling also as you say.

RE: Natural movement or exercise - carnivore - 04-15-2017

(04-15-2017, 01:31 AM)Sv3rige Wrote: I do lift heavy weights because I always liked it but I wouldn't recommend it in general. Even though I don't believe that it's necessarily harmful, it's also not healthy.
Climbing is pretty normal, sprinting, crawling also as you say.

I also lift. I do kettlebells and body weight with a weighted vest. I try to climb and crawl as well. I also have three children, so I lift less often these days. Luckily I have a physical jo as a butcher... so that keeps me strong. Carrying around pigs and 1/4 cows will do that lol.